HOW MUCH IS ENOUGH?

 
Ever thought like, how much is enough? 

I think we often hear people around us saying “I’m not good enough for him/her.” Or that “I’m not pretty enough” “I’m not skinny enough.” “I’m not fit enough.” But what is enough? 

I myself ponder this question all the time. How much is enough? And I reckon everyone has a different value for enough. We all have different standards and different limits. I do feel like i’m not good enough all the time but my other half and my friends can tell me that “no, you are good enough”. Ya, the thing is I’m only good enough, but not perfect enough.

You see, Beyonce sings this:

Perfection is a disease of a nation.

Perfection is the flawlessness and how many people out there are actually flawless? And once we have flaws, we are all imperfect, hence imperfections exists. Tada~

We all live in the society where some people undergo plastic surgery to make their nose bridge higher, cut their eyelids for double eyelids, cut their jaw for v shape chin, boobs implants, and there are people obsessed with flat tummy (and even purposely eat and puke to not get fat), long legs, and thigh gaps…(which is the most unrealistic one) or that they are trying to be modern day barbie doll.

We live in the time where people bashes people anonymously, without thinking of / for the others. Basically we live in the times where humans have become such selfish creatures. 

Just my thoughts. Now back to how much is enough, I think I know my answer. There is no such thing is I am not (…) enough. There is only “I am (…) in my own way.” I think we all need to stop living a life where we keep thinking we lack in a lot of areas when we are actually not!

Most importantly: Don’t let people define who you are or what you can do. Everyone has their goods and bads. We all have our own talents, and weaknesses but no, we wont be limited by our weaknesses. Am I right?

To all the girls that think you’re fat because you’re not a size zero (or that you can’t fit into blog-shop clothing sizes), you’re the beautiful one, it’s the society who’s ugly. – Marilyn Monroe

Half of the people you adore or obsessed with are actors, models, singers, performing artiste who has all the time in the world to workout their body, and go for exercise classes anytime and anywhere. But we, as normal humans are bounded by something called work and studies / other commitments. We can’t have all the time in the world to achieve all of what they can. If I have all the time in the world and I don’t have to work. I’m be sleeping till 10am, wake up, go for a long run, have a healthy lunch, rest and then head to gym, light dinner, go home and do my work. This will be my life if I could.

But here’s a little tip on how to get rid of “enough”.

1. People who think you are not (…) enough don’t deserve a place in your heart. They should see the beauty inside of you, or the lovely personality that brings joy and happiness to everyone around you.

2. Surround yourself with people who thinks you are better than ever. I often complains to my friends that I think I am not good enough all the time but they said that “hey, how are you not enough when you can do (this) and (that)?” Truth to be told, I do feel good enough but some days when I see my inspiration (aka my WWC) I get really upset and I’ll be like “hais, I wish I’m like that…” Oops I sidetracked, but ya my point is that you need positive people, positive energy! 

3. It’s all on your mind. If you tell yourself you are good enough, you are. If you tell yourself you are not good enough and you are not. See, the mind power is so strong. So when you channel positive thinking to your mind, you go like “Today I feel good, I will be awesome, and I will do something that makes me happy.” And you will. You will start your day with a good and happy note, and then you’ll end your day with a happy note too. But on the other hand, if you wake up on the wrong side of the bed and your negative vibes is so strong, then the rest of your day is just so screwed. 

I know it’s always easy to say but hard to do. It takes time to learn and master the skills to be a better version of you, or the best that you can be. I think I side track too much. Hope you get it somehow or not. :O Happy thursday everyone! 12 more hours to TGIF 😀

Here’s a read from thoughtcatalogto those who never feels good enough. 

Leave a Reply

