JAN – JUN 2015, THE GREAT CHANGE.

Not exactly change but there were multiple changes around me, or that I made some changes in myself or just changes. 

It’s July already, I’m 2 months away from from legally 21. And I feel weird, daunted, and just scared. How is it like to be a legal adult? I haven been to clubs before even though 18 was the legal age. What a country bumpkin! 

2015, I fell sick alot. Mainly because of my sensitive throat that gets inflammation very easily, and leads to fever, ear inflammation etc etc. I hate being sick, but rest was something never enough for my body. 

I started loving Avocado milkshakes (have never tried any nice ones until my Intern made me some homemade ones) and I haven had mutton/lamb for like half a year already?!??! It used to be antagonizing for me not to have mutton/lamb but now it’s like I’m used to it already! 

I started my running regime again, and sticking to what my PT planned for me, I made progress almost every run but thanks to my ear inflammation, I can’t go for run until I’m FULLY RECOVERED. By that it means like another week or so. And I have to start slow again. In terms of diet, I wouldn’t say I eat VERY clean but I stick to wholemeal bread > whitebread, brown rice > white rice, more proteins!!! I can’t survive without carbs, as much as I wanna do without them. And I swop Ice cream with Banana freeze Ice cream!!! So I do hope I can keep up to it! 🙂 

This year I made a personal one sided closure with some friends, because I kept to “friendship isn’t about whom you know the longest, but it’s about who came and never left.” Some ‘friends’ are just people whom you think are ‘friends’ just cause you guys knew for a long time. This is also the year I argued with my BFF of 7 years because of what I did, and what she did, and we almost fell apart. I realized the rest of the “clique” are just people who are there because you know them for a very long time but not those who genuinely care about you. I wouldn’t pick them as my bridesmaid, even though I know them longer than any one else. 

This year I made a point to meet up with people who keep me close to their heart and people whom I keep close to my heart. People whom I knew through work/internship instead of schoolmates. It feels so blessed to find people whom share the same frequency as you, and same thinking as you. People who truly cares about you, and you truly care about them. They are actually the ones that cares more about my love life/wedding/ marriage etc instead of just being kaypoh

This year I was forced to choose between two person that I hold close to my heart. To be honest, I felt like it was a right choice to make, and I won’t say I regret anything about it. I wished I said the right thing instead though. Being a tough bitch as usual, I go by the harsh and hard way. As much as I’m not someone to choose for others, but I choose for myself, and a choice I thought was wiser than hanging on a thin and loose string. 

This year I learn that, blood is thicker than water but it doesn’t apply to people outside the zone of father and mother. As in, your grandFATHER and grandMOTHER as considered in the zone. But any one other than the 4/6 of them, it’s nothing else. I learn that only my parents, and maybe my grandparents truly care about me, my relatives all have their own family, so they barely give shit about me, so why should I give shit about them? 

This year, I gave lesser shit to people, to things to anything. I can’t be bothered. The lesser shit you give to people, the happier you’ll be. The time you save up on giving shit to people can be used to learning something more constructive. Also, words only hurts when you let it get to you, if not it’s just words. Positive vibes, happy mood = better day! 

A few more changes I wish to achieve/ make would be losing weight, healthier diet/lifestyle, and changing my temper (>_<) before the year ends. 

This year, my room is going to undergo some mini makeover, tgt with my closet, and my body(physique). Can’t wait to show you guys my new room tour when it’s all done up, and my clothing/make up hauls, and regular video updates (hehe!) 

Till then, stay happy and awesome everyone! 

Leave a Reply

